

LINDSAY GIRLS HOCKEY ASSOCIATION

Minutes of annual general meeting - 2024

Time: 7:10 pm call to order

Date: May 27 2024

Place: Lindsay Rec Centre

Chair: Grant Dafoe

Members present: 25 present

Agenda Approval - Kaylee, Kellie Haymen, Julie Crowder.

Presidents Report: Grant Dafoe

- Successful coach selections by assembled coaching committee
- House League added playoffs this year that were well accepted.
- Rogers Tv spotlight on Lindsay Lynx was a success.
- Another successful Lynx Day All teams participated

- Tag Day Was successful with the generous support of the community despite the weather being less than ideal!
- 7 HL teams
- 7 Rep teams + DS (U15)
- 3 teams competed at Provincials
- 5 teams participated in league playoffs
- 3 HL teams took home their division championships
- Presidents meeting with local organizations-Peterborough,
 Ennismore, Lindsay, Keene and West Northhumberland to
 facilitate aligning our associations practices, schedules and ideas.
- Next year's items: Attempt to secure a lottery license, to enable more fundraising opportunities.
 - Goal for 2024/2025 is to update and modernize our constitution.
 - Look into tenders for apparel moving forward

Treasurer Report: Jolene Phillips

- Increased expenses for: time keepers and Referees
- Equipment purchases up this year

2024-2025 projected budget:

- Increase registration fees for both House league and Rep -\$50/person - Motion accepted by Melissa Murray, Rob Cyr and Sarah Berthelot, all carried.
- Increase in sponsor bars for both House League and Rep
 - \$2000 for Rep teams
 - \$1000 fo House League teams

Elections for 2024/2025 season:

President: Julie Crowder (acclaimed) - add as signor

Vice President: Christine Clayton (acclaimed)

Past President: Grant Dafoe (acclaimed) - remove as signor

Secretary: Katrina Wylie (acclaimed)

Treasurer: Caley Ferguson (acclaimed) - add as signor

Registrar: Janeel Quibell (not present); Grant Dafoe (expressed interest)

Ethics Chair: Pippa Stephenson (acclaimed)

Motion to approve new members: Kellie, Natalie, Sarah... Motion Passed.

Head Trainer: Connie Ellery (vote)

Equipment Manager: Jeremey Farr (acclaimed)

Referee-in-Chief: Kevin Faas (non-voting)

Public Relations Chairperson/Webmaster: Amanda Cowdrey

(acclaimed)

Special Events Coordinator: Jolene Phillips (acclaimed) - remove as

signor

House League Convenor:

Ice Scheduler: Amy Farr (acclaimed)

Fundraising Chair: Mona Lisa Routh (acclaimed)

Director of Coaching and Player: Rob Cyr (acclaimed)

Honorary Members: Lee-Anne Grof, Kellie Hayman, Matt Zultek

Draw for registration fee coverage for 2024/2025 season: Winner - Robert Cyr.

Adjournment @ 8:09 pm : Sarah Berthelot , Kellie Hayman , Julie Crowder